Members & Friends

Members & Friends Dinner Dances

Members & Friends is a monthly dinner dance held on the last Wednesday of every month at 6.30pm in our fantastic Aquila Hall.

It is an event organised for members of the Club and any family or friends that are non members of the Club.  Everyone is welcome.  A two course meal is provided for a very reasonable price in a comfortable atmosphere with live music.

Every October a wine tasting competition is held sponsored by COSTANTE IMPORTS (377-379 Bell Street, Preston 3072).  Members of the Club are invited to enter bottles of their own home made wine for judges to taste and decide on a winner.  Tony Di Federico (Member of the Club) selects the group of judges and all wines are anonymously tasted.  The winner is presented with a trophy and the honor of the title of ‘best tasting home made wine’ for the year to follow.

2017 Dinner Dance Dates

  • Wednesday 27 February 2019
  • Wednesday 27 March 2019
  • Wednesday 24 April 2019
  • Wednesday 29 May 2019
  • Wednesday 26 June 2019
  • Wednesday 31 July 2019
  • Wednesday 28 August 2019
  • Wednesday 25 September 2019
  • Wednesday 30 October 2019 *Wine tasting competition
  • Wednesday 27 November 2019

Get involved!  It is a great evening to catch up with old friends and to make some new ones.

Call the office on 9401 4452 during Monday to Friday 9am to 5pm to book.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *